Skip to content

a day in the life of a yoga instructor: la piece de resistance..

June 5, 2012
I can see you over there stuck in that special spot.
 
Today was a day for the hips, our lovely lovely hips. The resistance to it all sprung from your bones and touched deeply into my heart. 
In teaching, there are times when I speak on abundance, on connection, on devotion and others when I feel into you, I resist and watch it all unfold. Just as there are times when you show up and resist what I offer. You resist what exactly…I cannot pinpoint it and I cannot judge it because I am in it with you (this notion may have slipped your mind). It’s perfectly fine and it’s perfect. I’m going to stay focused on what truly matters. I’m not going to put on the Carolyn Show and entertain you and try to be your best friend while you sit with your hips. It’s just so heavy – all of my emotions brimming over into yours. I can be here with you though. I am here with you. Just as you are still with me.  I can hold you.
After such an interesting day and a moving meditation for your hips.
 
ps – something is happening with Venus tonight. 
 
 

“Be strong then, and enter into your own body;

There you have a solid place for your feet.

Think about it carefully!

Don’t go off somewhere else!

Kabir says this: Just throw away all thoughts

of imaginary things,

and stand firm in that which you are” – Kabir

 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

